Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Southlake 2030 Plan Wins Award

City Manager Shana Yelverton announced at the September 21st City Council meeting that the Texas Chapter of the American Planning Association (TXAPA) is awarding the City of Southlake the 2010 Current Planning Award for the development of the Wayfinding Sign System Plan.

The award will be presented at TXAPA’s annual conference in San Antonio on October 8th.  The Current Planning Award is given to an outstanding ordinance, program or plan in the State.   The Wayfinding Sign Committee—which consisted of Council Members Pamela Muller, Brandon Bledsoe and Carolyn Morris—oversaw the project from August 2009 to April 2010.