Saturday, April 17, 2021

Early Voting Begins May 2

Early voting in the May Carroll Independent School District Trustee election will begin Monday, May 2 and last through Tuesday, May 10.

Four candidates are vying for three open seats on the CISD School Board. The candidates include incumbent Craig Rothmeier who is running unopposed in Place 1; candidates Fred Stovall and Chris Archer battling it out for Place 2; and candidate Keith Houser running against incumbent Sue Armstrong in Place 3.

All three of the seats are for three-year, at-large terms on the School Board. The May election is being held as a joint election with Tarrant County.

Registered voters can cast a ballot at any early voting location in Tarrant County during this May 2-10 period. This includes Southlake Town Hall, 1400 Main Street.

Early voting hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. May 2-6; 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Saturday, May 7; 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Sunday, May 8; and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. May 9-10.

Election day voting on Saturday, May 14 is done by precinct from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. A list of precincts and voting locations is available on the CISD elections website. Most voters in Carroll ISD will cast a ballot at Carroll High School, 800 White Chapel Boulevard, on election day.

Carroll school officials say they will announce and post the vote totals online the night of election as soon as the final counts are received.