Tuesday, April 13, 2021

CISD Employees Honored For Excellence

Carroll Independent School District invited citizens, students and staff to nominate school employees for a True To The Core Award during a five-week period at the end of the 2010-2011 school year. This program is sponsored by the We Care employee appreciation program. This program is funded entirely by outside donations from businesses, civic organizations and individuals. During the first week in May, staff members were nominated for the way they exemplify the district’s core value of Excellence. The names of the nominees were then placed into a drawing for a $100 gift card donated by the We Care sponsors.Those individuals who nominated employees for other core values (i.e. relationships May 9-13; character & integrity May 16-20; innovation May 23-27; and open & honest communication May 30-June 3) should see their nominee listed as part of the announcement for that particular core value. If a core value was not specified in the nomination, the date determined which week the employee would be recognized.

The employees nominated May 2-6 included:

Bert Trabert (bus driver, Transportation Services)

Jaclyn Hemmila (math teacher, DMS)

Tammy Pulse (guidance counselor, Carroll High)

Kim Pelt (6th grade teacher, Eubanks Intermediate)

Robin Witcher (English teacher, Carroll Senior High)

Kelly Noetzel (special ed aide, Old Union Elementary)

Julie Graviett (1st grade teacher, Old Union Elementary)

Tina DeVincenzo (5th grade teacher, Eubanks Intermediate)

Mary Beth Norrell (bus driver, Transportation Services) – four nominations

Tracy Gentry (special ed./resource teacher, Carroll Elementary)

Laurie Woolley (3rd grade teacher, Johnson Elementary) – two nominations

Kathy Chapman (kindergarten teacher, Johnson Elementary)

Yuhsin Lee (Mandarin Chinese teacher, Carroll High)

Fran Loewen (6th grade teacher, Durham Intermediate) – two nominations

Sherri Meadows (language science teacher, Carroll ISD)

Lylah Kreis (6th grade teacher, Eubanks Intermediate)

Lance Mangham (6th grade teacher, Durham Intermediate)

Janice Rowlands (assistant principal, Carroll Middle) – two nominations

Linda Woessner (computer science teacher, Carroll Senior High) – five nominations

Kevin Murphy (head swimming coach, Carroll Senior High)

Robin Kuntz (diagnostician, Carroll ISD)

Cathy Moore (AP government, Carroll Senior High)

Paula Connor (secretary, Rockenbaugh Elementary)

Melissa Meyer (special ed./resource teacher, Carroll Middle)

Cindi Arnold (6th grade teacher, Eubanks Intermediate)

Karen White (principal, Rockenbaugh Elementary)

Tammy Ramsey (special ed. teacher, Durham Intermediate)

David Lown, (jazz band director, Carroll Senior High)

Judy LaRose (English teacher, Dawson Middle)

Darrell Brown (executive director Teaching & Learning Services, Carroll ISD) – two nominations

Brooke Brownfield (computer lab teacher, Durham Elementary)

Dr. Becci Rollins (lead counselor, Carroll ISD)

Jessica Zuniga (content mastery teacher, Dawson Middle)

Jared Sutton (social studies teacher, Dawson Middle)

Susan Newman (special ed./early childhood teacher, Carroll Elementary)

Jeannette Slack (financial services, Carroll ISD)

Dana Fangue (counselor, Durham Elementary)

And the winner of the $100 We Care gift card is. . .Jessica Zuniga.

Be sure to send in your nomination this week for the core value of “Relationships”. The deadline for this week’s nominations is May 13.