Saturday, April 17, 2021

Honorees at 2011 Awards Reception

Carroll ISD celebrated the district’s dedicated Dragons during the annual End of Year Awards Reception Thursday, May 26.

CISD would like to again recognize and congratulate campus Teachers of the Year, Jenna Chitwood (CMS), Sherri Meadows (DES), Margo Rudder (JES), Cassie Gilmore (OUES), Rebecca Whittle (RES), Karen Seaberg (DIS) Janay Hunt (EIS), Teri Weber (CMS), Tracy Altman (DMS), Kathy Prado (CHS) and Paul Pinson (CSHS) and district Teachers of the Year, Jenna Chitwood (K-6) and Tracy Altman (Secondary).

Chitwood is retiring this year. She taught P.E. at Carroll Middle School. Altman teaches English Language Arts at Dawson Middle School. Both ladies received keys to Lexus vehicles for personal use during the summer. The luxury vehicle donation is made possible by Park Place Lexus, long time Carroll ISD supporter and advertiser at Dragon Stadium.

This year’s Auxiliary Service Award winner was Bob Smith (Maintenance). Paraprofessional Service Awards were given to Luis Esparza (OUES), Joey Giacomarro (Technology Services) and Kathryn Stewart (OUES). Julie Varriale received the Distinguished Service Award. Community Service Awards were given to David Platt (DES) and Kay Robinson (CMS).