Friday, May 14, 2021

School Board To Canvass Votes

The Carroll School Board has called a special meeting on Wednesday, May 25 for the purpose of canvassing the 2011 Trustee election results, swearing in the newly-elected candidates and reorganizing the Board. The meeting will take place at 6 p.m. in the Cabinet Room of the Carroll Administration Center, 3051 Dove Road in Grapevine.  A complete agenda has been posted to the district’s website. It includes an executive session as per Texas law. Incumbents Craig Rothmeier and Sue Armstrong will be sworn in to three-year terms in Places 1 and 3, respectively. Fred Stovall will be sworn in for the Place 2 seat after defeating challenger Chris Archer by 16 votes May 14. Trustees will also conduct their annual reorganizing of the Board by selecting officers for the 2011-2012 year.