Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Vote 7 AM to 7 PM Saturday

Registered voters can cast their ballot in the 2011 School Board election between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. Saturday. Voting is by precinct, with the majority of Carroll residents casting their ballot on the campus of Carroll High School, 800 White Chapel Boulevard.

Click here to view a list of May 14 Tarrant County Voting Locations by Precinct

Voters will fill three vacancies on the Carroll School Board: Place 1, currently held by Craig Rothmeier; Place 2, currently held by Bernie Ausdenmoore and Place 3, currently held by Sue Armstrong. Rothemeier is running unopposed in his re-election to Place 1. Candidates Chris Archer and Fred Stovall are facing off for the Place 2 seat. Ausdenmoore pulled out of the race earlier this spring. And in Place 3, candidate Keith Houser is challenging Armstrong for the three-year term.

Election results will be posted on MySouthlakeNews.com after the polls close Saturday. You can also obtain results on the Carroll ISD website at http://www.southlakecarroll.edu.

A total of 3,137 people cast their vote in the Carroll ISD race during the May 2-10 early voting period. The largest early voting turnout in the CISD election occurred on Tuesday, May 10 when 733 people participated in the election process.

Trustees are elected to three-year, at-large positions. The CISD School Board will canvas the election votes during a special called Board meeting on Wednesday, May 25. At that time, the newly elected Trustees will be sworn into office and the Board will conduct is annual election of Board officers.