Saturday, June 19, 2021

Election Day Information – Polls open 7am-7pm

Election Day

The City of Southlake will hold a General Election for City Council Place 1 and Place 6 on May 14, 2011, with five candidates on the ballot.  Candidates for Place 1 include (in ballot order) Shahid Shafi and Martin Schelling.   For Place 6 three candidates have filed (in ballot order) Pamela A. Muller, Dianne Dorman and Mike Tilbury.

The ballot will also include a proposition for “The Legal Sale of Alcoholic Beverages including Mixed Beverages.”

Tarrant County Voters – On Election Day residents that live in Tarrant County will vote at Carroll High School, 800 North White Chapel Boulevard.

Denton County Voters – On Election Day Denton County residents will vote at the Trophy Club MUD, 100 Municipal Drive, Trophy Club.

The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. at both locations.


More Information

In order to help keep the election process transparent and fair there are several governmental bodies you can contact with questions:

  • Southlake City Secretary’s Office: (817) 748-8015
  • Texas Secretary of State – serves as Chief Election Officer. By phone: (800) 252-8683 or at
  • The Texas Ethics Commission: (800) 325-8506.
  • Tarrant County Elections Administration Office: (817) 831-8683.
  • Denton County Elections Administration Office: (940) 349-3200.