Friday, May 14, 2021

Association Taps Carroll ISD Principals for Leadership Roles

Mary Johnston, Principal at Old Union Elementary School, was named Second Vice President for the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA).

Mark Terry, Principal of Eubanks Intermediate School, was named National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) President-Elect. Terry will continue to serve on the TEPSA board in his new role with NAESP.

“TEPSA’s Executive Committee makes decisions based on what’s best for Texas PreK-8 students and educators,” said Executive Director Sandi Borden.

Johnston received her Ed.D. from the University of Texas at Austin and has served as a district officer since 2008.

Terry has served as a TEPSA state officer since 2001. He received his M.Ed. from North Texas State University. Click here to read another story about Terry’s new role with NAESP.

Since 1917, TEPSA has served Texas principals and supervisors. TEPSA has more than 5,800 members. These administrators supervise more than 150,000 teachers who direct the activities of more than 2.4 million PreK-8 school children.