Friday, October 30, 2020

2012 Southlake General Election is May 12

Filing has begun for the City of Southlake’s May 12th general election.   Voters will cast their ballot to elect a Mayor and City Council member, Place 2 and consider various places for School Board of Trustees.  The following school board places will be on the ballot: Carroll School Board Trustee Places 4 and 5; Northwest School Board Trustee Places 1 and 2; Keller School Board Trustee Places 6 and 7; and Grapevine Colleyville School Board Trustee Places 1 and 2.

Early Voting
Early voting starts on April 30th and concludes on May 8, 2012.  While Southlake residents may vote at any early voting location, it is imperative that residents go to an early voting location for the county in which they reside.  The hours of the polling locations during early voting are Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. unless otherwise indicated.  A list of early voting locations and poll hours will be available in the near future.

Election Day Voting
Southlake voters must go to their county precinct polling location on Election Day.  A listing of Tarrant County and Denton County Election Day polling locations will be available in the near future. Citizens are encouraged to bring their voter registration cards and/or a photo id with them to the polling location.  The hours of the polling location(s) on Election Day will be 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Voter Registration information
Please click on the appropriate links to determine if you are registered to vote in Tarrant or Denton County.

In order to vote in any election, the Voter Registration Application must be postmarked no later than 30 days prior to the election. Voter Registration Applications may be obtained in Town Hall at the City Secretary’s Office or the Library.  Visit the Secretary of State’s website to file an application online or to change your name or address.

If you have questions about the election process, please contact the Southlake City Secretary’s Office at (817) 748 8016 or email City Secretary Alicia Richardson at