Thursday, October 22, 2020

Dragon Hockey Players Named To All-Star Teams

Carroll Dragon hockey players Connor Morrow (forward) and Will Talkington (goalie) were selected to the 2012 AT&T Metroplex High School Hockey League’s All-Star Team. Taylor Bedford and Colin Whitt are chosen as alternates.  In addition, Ian Horrocks was selected for the JV Young Guns Team South.  The games, featuring the top high school hockey players across the area, will be played on Tuesday, Feb. 7 at the Dr Pepper Arena in Frisco.  The Young Guns match begins at 6:30 p.m., followed by the All Stars game at 8 p.m.