Friday, September 24, 2021

Carroll Medical Academy Celebrates Seniors

The Carroll Medical Academy hosted its annual Awards Banquet this year. The event was held on Saturday, May 5 at the Hilton DFW Lakes in Grapevine.

Organizers say this year’s banquet was a complete success with record attendance. 10 scholarships were awarded to CMA Senior students. Each $500 scholarship will go to the recipient’s college education.

CMA members graduating this year are: Brian C. Bourcy, Virginia C. Burns, Erin M. Dominici, Catie E. Hendrickson, Armaan S. Kang, Lauren E. Wheeler, Quinn J. Brankin, Cameron t. Cutler, Celeste M. Genco, Maggie R. Goodman, Travis K. Martin, Priyanka s. Mehta, Stephanie H. Park, Dakota J. Pekerti, Roy A. Peryea, Amit R. Pullarkat, Anjali R. Pullarkat, Robert M. Resma, Hayley B. Ryskoski, Sneha Kalluri, Jonathan G. Lash, Michael R. Leung, Patrick Liu, Austin B. Miller, Jeffery J. Miller, Allison C. Naval, Justin A. Nevarez, James H. Noetzel, Christian M. Shannon, Jessica C. Shimabukuro, Sanya Sidhu, Hannah R. Walcek, Greeshma Rajeev-Kumar, Aaron D. Sahihi, Julia H. Sunderland and Kevin J. Xu.

The CMA Boosters extended a special thanks to program supporters including title sponsor, Children’s Medical Center as well as scholarship donors and community volunteers.

The slideshow below features pictures from the banquet including snapshots of scholarship winners and the sponsors who contributed to the Scholarship Funds.