Monday, October 26, 2020

Carroll Earns 18 National Merit Semifinalists

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced the names this week of approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 61st annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in competition for 7,400 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $32 million that will be offered next spring.

Carroll ISD produced 18 National Merit Semifinalists. To be considered for a National Merit Scholarship, Semifinalists must advance to Finalist standing in the competition by meeting high academic standards and all other requirements explained in the information provided to each Semifinalist.

Carroll ISD’s National Merit Semifinalists
Leila Ally
Justin Brolley
Shan Deng
Talia Flores
Aurore-Christina Folefack
Carolyn Handley
Imran Jafri
Alice Liu
Aum Mhapankar
Aneeqah Naeem
Nikhil Ravi
Won Gyeong Seong
Sarah Starks
Ariel Szekely
Reuben Tadpatri
Zachary Taqi
Reagan Tichenor
Tiger Yang