Friday, December 4, 2020

District Announces 2015-2016 Teachers of the Year

Carroll ISD has announced its 11 campus teachers of the year for the 2015-2016 school year. The teachers will receive special recognition at Carroll ISD Night at the Rangers game Friday, April 29.

The teachers will be featured individually at the district’s annual End-of-the-Year Banquet held at 4 p.m. Wednesday, May 25 at Carroll Senior High School. During the event, CISD will announce the K-6 and Secondary Teachers of the Year.

The following are this year’s Teachers of the Year…

Angela Hammond, Carroll Elementary
Beth Alexander, Johnson Elementary
Amy Evans, Old Union Elementary
Cindy Ryon, Rockenbaugh Elementary
Jennifer Kleiman, Walnut Grove Elementary
Melanie Cash, Eubanks Intermediate
Ashley Lambert, Durham Intermediate
Leslie Elkins, Carroll Middle
Ginny Wenger, Dawson Middle
Daphne Adkison, Carroll High
Shatina Lewis, Carroll Senior