Monday, April 19, 2021

Carroll Robotics Teams Qualify for State Competition

The Carroll Robotics teams had another successful week of competition at Region 10 ESC on Saturday, December 8. Teams 7110F and 7110Z were tournament champions, which qualifies them for the state competition in February.

Team 7110F is made up of Austin Baltes, Will Dorin, Devin Jain, Conor McNabnay, Ryan Sahihi, Farees Syed and Abhi Vedire, and Team 7100Z is made up of  Michael Chuang, Aaryan Das, Tenzin Dhondup, Samuel He, Arvi Krishnan, Sai Mahapatra, Amanda Piyapanee and Ty Ponzo.

In addition to their State Competition qualifying, Team 7110F awon the Design Award, which is given to a team based on excellence in their engineering notebook and judge’s interview at the event. Additionally, Team 7110Z was named Robot Skills Champion and also received the Excellence Award which is given to the overall best team at the competition. Teams 7110C, 7110S and 7110X also had a great competition with all three teams reaching the elimination rounds.

All Carroll Robotics team will compete again at Carroll Senior High on Saturday, January 12.