Saturday, September 30, 2023

City Council Appoints Members to the Mayor’s Alliance for Unity and Culture

At the January 15, 2019, City Council meeting, the City Council made appointments to the Mayor’s Alliance for Unity and Culture.

Created by the City Council in late 2018, the Alliance is charged to act in an advisory capacity to the City Council and City staff in the planning and implementation of programs and activities involving diversity, inclusion and equality. Applications were open to members of established boards and commissions, community interest, and philanthropic groups, the faith-based community, the business community, or any other interested individual including students.

Thirty-one applications were received during this process, and the following individuals were appointed:

MaryLee Alford
Gary Baughman
Nicholas Billardello
Milton Blake
Alannah Bruce
Mona Chavez
Stephen Coldiron
Stephanie Cook
Victoria Dang Kelly
Uma Devireddy
Adrienne Dickens
Farhan Farooqui
Mark Flores
Jeff Gary
Monica Gattshall
Sachi Kishinchandani
Salima Madhani
Colin McDevitt
Rashan Mizrahi
Peterson Monestime
Katelyn Moore
Todd Morisato
Elisa O’Callaghan
Azka Rafique
Shonda Schaefer
Devika Seth
Anthony Shelton
Amal Siddiqi
DeAnn Swinton
Darryl Thornton
Asma Zia

For more information about the Mayor’s Alliance for Unity and Culture or to apply, please visit

CRM- Southlake Serves MSN Ad