Saturday, June 6, 2020

2020 Dragon Football Schedule Released

In 2019, Dragon Football ended their season with an overall record of 13-1 after falling to Duncanville in the regional final. Since taking over the program, the Dragons are 26-2 under Coach Dodge. The official 2020 football schedule has been released and features some exciting matchups.

The Dragons will open the regular season at Cowboy Stadium on August 28 against Austin Westlake. Austin Westlake is coached by former Dragon Head Football Coach Todd Dodge. This matchup is expected to be one of the top matchups of week one across all of Texas high school football.

This season the Dragons will play their homecoming matchup on September 11 against Prosper. Other home games on the schedule include games against district foes Keller on October 2, Eaton on October 23 and senior night will take place on November 2 against Fossil Ridge.

The road schedule for the Dragons includes a visit to Rockwall to take on Rockwall Heath on September 4. In district play, the Dragons will travel to take on Byron Nelson, Keller Central and Timber Creek. The Dragons will take on Arlington Martin on September 18. The location of that game has not been set yet.

The bye week will fall on the week of October 16.

2020 Dragon Football Schedule

Fri. Aug. 28 Austin Westlake AT&T Stadium – Green Out

Fri. Sept. 4 Rockwall Heath – Away

Fri. Sept. 11 Prosper – Dragon Stadium – Homecoming

Fri. Sept. 18 Arlington Martin  -TBD

Thurs. Sept. 24 *Byron Nelson – Away

Fri. Oct. 2 *Keller – Dragon Stadium – Pink Out

Fri. Oct. 9 *Keller Central – Away

Fri. Oct. 23 *Eaton – Dragon Stadium – Dragon Youth Football Night

Thurs. Oct. 29 *Timber Creek – Away

Fri. Nov. 6 *Fossil Ridge – Dragon Stadium – Senior Night

*District Games