Monday, January 18, 2021

Carroll ISD Requests 2021-2022 Calendar Input

During the December 14 Carroll ISD School Board meeting, two potential school calendars were presented to the Board for discussion. From December 16 through January 6, CISD is engaging the Carroll community for input on the proposed calendars.

Carroll ISD is a District of Innovation which affords the district the ability to have more flexibility in the design of a calendar that best meets the needs of students. Both calendars meet the student instructional minutes and teacher contract days as required by the Texas Education Agency.

Listed below are the two calendar options in detail. Carroll ISD would appreciate the input of the community through their two-way communication tool, Let’s Talk.

Click here to submit your feedback.

Calendar Option 1
View Calendar Option Here

First Day of School – Monday, August 16, 2021
Labor Day Holiday – September 6
Professional Staff Development Day/No School for Students – Friday, October 8
Staff Flex Day/No School for Students – Monday, October 11
Thanksgiving Break — Monday, November 22 – Friday, November 26
Winter break — Monday, December 20 through Friday, December 31
CISD staff would return to work on Monday, January 3
Students would return on Tuesday, January 4
MLK Holiday – Monday, January 17
Bad Weather Day – Friday, February 18
Holiday – Monday, February 21
Professional Development/No school for students – Tuesday, February 22
Spring Break — March 14-18
Bad Weather day — Friday, April 15
Last day of school– Thursday, May 26
Graduation/Teacher Work Day – Friday, May 27

Calendar Option 2
View Calendar Option 2 Here

This calendar option is the same as the Draft 1 calendar option with the exception of these two long weekends:

Bad Weather Day – Friday, February 18
Holiday – Monday, February 21
Bad Weather Day – Friday, April 15
Professional Staff Development Day/No School for Students – Monday, April 18

Click here to tell CISD which calendar option you prefer and give calendar feedback using the Let’s Talk tool!