Friday, May 14, 2021

School Board Approves 2021-2022 School Calendar

After receiving and analyzing over 430 parents, staff, and student feedback responses through Let’s Talk, Carroll ISD presented the results of the 2021-2022 school calendar survey to the School Board at the January 11 Board Meeting.

In December, Carroll ISD asked the community for feedback on the two different proposed calendar options. During the open feedback period, just over 265 of the 433 responses were in favor of option two.

Ultimately, after a question and answer period, the Board approved and adopted option two as the calendar for 2021-2022 by a vote of 6-0.

Approved 2021-2022 Calendar Important Dates

First Day of School – Monday, August 16, 2021

Labor Day Holiday – September 6

Professional Staff Development Day/No School for Students – Friday, October 8

Staff Flex Day/No School for Students – Monday, October 11

Thanksgiving Break — Monday, November 22 – Friday, November 26

Winter break — Monday, December 20 through Friday, December 31
CISD staff would return to work on Monday, January 3
Students would return on Tuesday, January 4

MLK Holiday – Monday, January 17

Bad Weather Day – Friday, February 18

Holiday – Monday, February 21

Spring Break — March 14-18

Bad Weather day — Friday, April 15

Professional Staff Development Day/No School for Students – Monday, April 18

Last day of school– Thursday, May 26

Graduation/Teacher Work Day – Friday, May 27

Click here to view the approved calendar.