Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Carroll ISD Announces 2020-2021 Teachers of the Year

Congratulations to the 11 campus Teachers of the Year for the 2020-2021 school year! These 11 educators were voted on by their peers at their campus to receive one of the most prestigious honors of the year.

Congratulations to the following campus Teachers of the Year:

Carroll Elementary – Jeni Walthall (Second Grade Teacher)

Johnson Elementary – Rickie Farah (Fourth Grade Teacher)

Old Union Elementary – Scott Bishop (Third Grade Teacher)

Rockenbaugh Elementary – Debbie Murphy (Second Grade Teacher)

Walnut Grove Elementary – Jessica Brooks (First Grade Teacher)

Durham Intermediate – Blake Bruns (Art Teacher)

Eubanks Intermediate – Debbie Copeland (Sixth Grade Teacher)

Carroll Middle – Carlie Ross (Special Education Teacher)

Dawson Middle – Carol Wandall (Math Teacher)

Carroll High – Claire Hinkle (Math Teacher)

Carroll Senior High – Julie Cox (English Teacher)

Learn More About Heat Safety Tips