Thursday, September 29, 2022

Carroll ISD Announces Unofficial 2021 Trustee Election Results

With all 176 voting centers now reporting results, the May 1 unofficial vote counts are in from Tarrant County. Cameron “Cam” Bryan (Place 4) and Hannah Smith (Place 5) have won three-year terms on the Carroll School Board. Trustees will canvass the election results at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 12, and the newly-elected Trustees will be administered the oath of office that night.

Mr. Bryan won the Place 4 seat with 68.47% of the votes. He received 5,536 early votes, 27 absentee votes and 1,286 election-day votes for a total of 6,849. Lynda Warner received 2,308 early votes, 95 absentee votes and 751 election-day votes for a total of 3,154. Voters cast a total of 10,003 ballots in the Place 4 race.

Mrs. Smith won the Place 5 seat with 69% of the votes. She received 5,567 early votes, 29 absentee votes and 1,289 election-day votes for a total of 6,885. Ed Hernandez received 2,254 early votes, 93 absentee votes and 740 election-day votes for a total of 3,087. Voters cast a total of 9,972 votes in the Place 5 race.

Unofficial election results do not include all absentee and provisional ballots. According to the Tarrant County Elections Administrator, school districts may not canvass the election results until the 11th day after the election, which is May 12th.

The current Carroll ISD School Board will hold a regular meeting Monday, May 3 beginning at 5 p.m. The May 10 meeting originally scheduled at the Administration Center has been cancelled, and all agenda items will be added to the May 12 meeting agenda. The May 12 meeting will begin at 5:30 p.m.  Following the canvassing of election results and the oath of office, a brief reception will be held to welcome the newly-elected Trustees. The Board will reorganize that night, as well.

Both the May 3 and May 12 meetings will include public comments and will be live streamed on the CISD website.