Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Carroll Theatre Students Bring Home Various Awards

The Carroll Theatre Department is proud to announce recent the outstanding accomplishments its students.

The Carroll Theatre Poetry Slam Team took third place at the “Louder Than A Bomb Poetry Competition” in Chicago over Spring Break.

Poetry Slam Team members are:

  • Meghan Dillard
  • Aneesha Puppala
  • Julia Reape
  • Steven Riedel
  • Micah Sales
  • Sarah Warren

The Carroll Theatre Department One Act Play Cast and Crew has advanced to the District Competition.

OAP Cast and Crew Members are:

  • Drew Brown (Honorable Mention All-Star Cast)
  • Colette Culbertson (All-Star Cast)
  • Emily Cutler
  • Joey Donoian (All-Star Cast)
  • Gareth Forsberg
  • Christie Griffin
  • Scott Griffin
  • Georgia Herr
  • Helen Hetrick
  • Kristine Lahde (Honorable Mention All-Star Cast)
  • Madeleine Louvier
  • Hallie Nell
  • Alyssa Pugliese
  • Richard Rodenberg
  • Cody Shuck
  • Alex Spaeth
  • David Walsh
  • Heather Wang

The District Competition will be held in the Carroll Senior High School Auditorium on Saturday, March 29 at 3:30 p.m.  The performance is free.

The following students also worked the competition and were an immense addition to the success of all the eight schools who competed:

  • McKenzie Bridgman, Student Host
  • Mark Elliott, Site Tech Crew
  • Maddie Newman, Usher
  • Brandon Norall, Site Tech Crew
  • Bridget Touhey, Student Host
  • Carson Skinner, Site Tech Crew
  • Ben Singel, Usher
  • Colton Walker, Student Host