Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Annual Event Recognizes Top Dragon Staff, Celebrates Employees

TOY 2015Carroll ISD’s annual End of Year Celebration will be Wednesday, May 27 at Carroll Senior High School. This annual event brings together Dragon employees for an afternoon of awards and celebrations marking the end of the school year. The event begins at 4 p.m.

The district will honor Carroll ISD retirees and present awards to staff including auxiliary and paraprofessional awards.

The End of Year Celebration is also an opportunity for the district to formally recognize Carroll ISD’s Campus Teachers of the Year and to name the District Teachers of the Year. Carroll ISD’s Campus Teachers of the Year are: Tommy Tubbs, Carroll Senior High School; Jessi Valles, Carroll High School; Jenna Andre, Carroll Middle School and Denise McCrummen, Dawson Middle School; Tammy Ramsey, Durham Intermediate School; Eric Guerrero, Eubanks Intermediate School; Pam Holland, Carroll Elementary; Leslie Davidson, Johnson Elementary; Melody Anderson, Rockenbaugh Elementary; Nicole Mertens, Old Union Elementary and Barbara Boss, Walnut Grove Elementary. These 11 educators were each selected by their co-workers for best representing the district’s mission, vision and values throughout the school year. On May 27 Carroll will announce the two District Teachers of the Year, one for K-6 and one for secondary. These two individuals will also advance to the Regional Teacher of the Year and, as a CISD employee receive keys to a Lexus vehicle for the summer courtesy of Dragon sponsor Park Place Lexus.

The event will be emceed by Superintendent Dr. David Faltys and will include CISD Administration and members of the Board of Trustees. The event is made possible by businesses and individuals that contribute to Carroll ISD’s We Care program and district sponsors, Central Market Southlake, Frost Bank and Park Place Lexus.