Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Carroll ISD Announces Teachers of the Year for 2016-2017

Carroll ISD has announced its 11 campus teachers of the year for the 2016-2017 school year. The teachers will receive special recognition at Carroll ISD Night at the Rangers game Friday, April 28.

The teachers will also be featured individually at the district’s annual End-of-the-Year Banquet held at 4 p.m. Wednesday, May 24 at Carroll Senior High School. During the event, CISD will announce the K-6 and Secondary Teachers of the Year.

The following are this year’s Campus Teachers of the Year…

Danielle Miller, Carroll Elementary
Tracy Brandt, Johnson Elementary
Sheresa Lee, Old Union Elementary
Traci Fair, Rockenbaugh Elementary
Sherry Sickler, Walnut Grove Elementary
Jennifer Winnard, Durham Intermediate
Becca Calvert, Eubanks Intermediate
Brenda Nathman, Carroll Middle
Megan Malnar, Dawson Middle
Rhea Voelkle, Carroll High
Greg Oglesby, Carroll Senior High