Tuesday, August 9, 2022

RES Choir Gives Carroll Trustees Special Performance

January is School Board Recognition month in Texas, and Carroll ISD kicked off a month-long appreciation with a student performance by the Rockenbaugh Elementary School choir during the January 13 School Board Meeting. Click here to watch last night’s performance. Superintendent Dr. David Faltys read a proclamation and publicly thanked Trustees for their dedication to the district.

Carroll ISD’s Board of Trustees are: Craig Rothmeier – Place 1, Fred Stovall – Place 2, Sue Armstrong – Place 3, Read Ballew – Place 4, Erin Shoupp – Place 5, Matt Kormann – Place 6 and Christopher Archer – Place 7. For more information about the Carroll School Board, visit the Board webpage.

School Board Members work closely with parents, education professionals and other community members to create the foundation for a school system.

Over the course of the next few weeks, the district will collectively honor and recognize the seven members of  the Carroll ISD Board of Trustees through various events, student presentations and special engagements. Members of the Student Council are planning a lunch event with all Trustees on Friday, Jan. 31 at Carroll Senior High School.

Carroll ISD will officially recognize Trustees at the February, 3, 2014 meeting. The meeting will feature a presentation and small token of appreciation for their service to the district.