Sunday, May 29, 2022

All-District 4-5A: Dragons Grab Highest Honors

The All-District 4-5A football selections have been released and the Carroll Dragons are well represented and swept the top awards.

Dragon quarterback Kenny Hill was named 4-5A’s Most Valuable Player and safety Tanner Jacobson was named Defensive MVP.  Carroll defensive lineman King Newton was named Defensive Newcomer of the Year and kicker Drew Brown was named Special Teams MVP.

2012 4-5A Football All-District Selections

The following is the list of Dragons on the First-Team and Second-Team…

1st Team Offense
AJ Ezzard RB Junior
Michael Gardiner WR Senior
Ryan Weigel WR Junior
Luke Timian WR Junior
Kyle Arpaia C Senior
Alec Deutsch G Senior
Cam Manning T Senior
Evan Brown T Senior

2nd Team Offense
Keaton Duhon WR Junior
Holden Sheehan G Senior
Ty Cummings Kicker Senior

1st Team Defense
Nash Dickey DL Junior
Joey Depinto DE Senior
Connor Page DE Senior
Steven Bergmark ILB Junior
Jackson Mitchell ILB Senior
JB Copeland OLB Junior
Aaron Hoagland S Senior
Ray Crockett C Senior
Adaryan Jones C Junior

2nd Team Defense
AJ Tolbert DL Junior
Tim Barnhart OLB Junior

Honorable Mention
Sam Downey Punter Junior