Friday, April 12, 2024

Honoring our Heroes at Work: City of Southlake Celebrates Employees during Employee Appreciation Week 2023!

This week, the City of Southlake recognized employees for their dedication and service during Employee Appreciation Week 2023! Over 58 winners were honored for their service and hard work. This year’s theme: Heroes at Work, was inspired by employees who have exhibited superb customer service by going above and beyond to serve customers internally and externally.

We were proud to celebrate our heroes during Employee Appreciation Week, which kicked off on Monday, February 13, and will last through Friday, February 17.

The week-long festivities included teambuilding activities and an awards ceremony, and breakfast at Legends Hall.

During the event, we recognized those who have exemplified making a difference in day-to-day operations and those who help sustain our world-class community.

Employees and teams were honored across several categories.

Director’s Awards – The Director’s Award is a prestigious recognition that honors employees making a world-class difference every day.




Values Awards – The Values Awards go to employees who exemplify the City’s values of integrity, innovation, accountability, excellence, and teamwork.



Spirit of Southlake – This award honors employees who exemplify the Southlake Way every day by being an outstanding employee as well as a team player.

Kristin Pitzinger Customer Service Award – The Kristin Pitzinger Customer Service Award, which was named after the late City employee Kristin Pitzinger, honors the employees who exemplify outstanding customer service.


Teamwork – The Water Meter Reading Team earned the Teamwork award for their efforts in replacing over 8,000 endpoints in water meters throughout the City. This new technology helps customers check their billing and water consumption. The team consisted of several departments: Public Works Operations, Water Utilities Customer Service, and Information Technology. This collaborative effort helped our customers transition seamlessly to the new technology.

In the Image: Trent Agan, Jerome Aldridge, Jason  Arellano, Cody Burke, Jeremy Burleson, Jason Camblin, Nicklaus Camblin-Morrow, Mark Cisneros, Cheryl Cooper, Noah Day, Jared Delgado-Nunez, Andy Dumas, Madisson Dunn, Misty Eaves, Neil Fett, Kyle Flanagan, Caitlin Gentry, Tim Hackrott, Chad Henderson, Zayne Huff, Jordan Jones, Zac Jones, Jarod Lawrence, Tony Mack, Eli Martin Del Campo, Bryson Myles, Juan Noyola, Eugene Nunez, Miguel Palos, Tarl Plank, Deep Rajani, Rudy Ramirez, Mike Reasoner, Julio Reyna, Brad Roberts, Michael Singleton, Alex Stroud, Aloha Vaipulu, Mike Vandecarr, Isaiah Washington, Kenny Wright, Dee Ann Yates

The Tenure Awards honor employees who have dedicated several years of service to the organization ranging from five to 25 years.

This year, we had 34 recipients who have contributed up to 25 years of service.

5 Years

Amy Shelley
Cody Pierson
David Hill
Julio Reyna
Lauren LaNeave
Madeline Prater
Miranda Picklesimer
Nic Miles
Nikki Lockwood
Stephanie Warren
Tony Pate

15 Years

Alison Ortowski
Brent Nobile
Chris Brown
David Aguayo
Enrique Garza
Ernie Aguilar
Jack Thompson
Kevin Diehl
Melanie Canter
Tammie Suski


10 Years

Christopher Melton
Daniel Massengale
Janie Ocampo
Kurt Ackermann
Preston Logan

20 Years

Carol Montgomery
Mark Cisneros
Roderick Page

25 Years

Keith Martin
Kenny Wright
Mike Starr
Ryan McGrail
Tony Peyton


If you spot one of our super employees around the city, tell them congratulations. All employee videos can be found on YouTube and the Employee Appreciation webpage.